Where has the time gone?!

Hi All,

Where has the time gone? It has been a month since my last blog post and I have no idea how I took such a long time off blogging. But no need to worry I am back! I have lots of things to talk about but I will start off with my running week in review since this is a running blog!

Monday

Rest day

Tuesday

6am TRX at The Edge

Busy day at work so I snuck in a break around 5 for a 3.62 mile run in 32:22, 8:56 min/mi pace

Wednesday

Rest day

Thursday

6am TRX at The Edge

After work run at SLO High School (I started running with a new running group – more info on that in another post) – easy run day 6.25 miles, 58 minutes, 9:20 min/mi pace

Friday

Lunch time run – haven’t done one in a while and it was amazing. Perfect temp, 70* and sunny! 5 miles, 44 minutes, 8:43 min/mi pace

Saturday

Rest day – Saturday rest days might be my new favorite thing

Sunday

Met with running group at SLO High, did 1.5 mile warm up, 2 x 1 mile repeats at 8 min/mi, then ran on the road to finish with 10.05 miles, 1:.31:58, 9:09 min/mi pace

Total miles for the week: 25 miles

Two weeks until the SLO Half Marathon!

I will update you all more on what has been going on in my life and what is coming up in my next blog post!

For now I’ll leave you with this beautiful sunset in Avila Beach

avila

Cheers!

Nicole

Leave a Reply

