Babies Galore and So Much More!

I feel like all of my CA girlfriends are pregnant or sitting pretty with a baby on their hip! Right now I have 3 friends pregnant which calls for lots of baby showers! On Sunday I went to the cutest baby shower for my friend Lindsey. The hostess was so crafty! Just check out this invite!

LW BS 1.13.13 10

I marked out all the important details, but is that not the cutest?!

The hostess had the most shabby chic house I have ever seen. We peeked into every room admiring the special touches she has added. It was as if I was in a pinterest board! Loved it!!

The decorations, food, game, and overall experience were very nice. I will be hosting a baby shower in March and hope that it will be half as crafty as this one. Let the pinterest/etsy searching begin (I might not be the craftiest person around town)!

Here are some more photos from the fun party! Can’t Wait to meet the handsome baby boy!!

LW BS 1.13.13 9

Lindsey with Kristal – you can really see the bump in this one!

LW BS 1.13.13 8

Finished opening gifts everyone chatting

LW BS 1.13.13 7

The desserts table – my favorite!

LW BS 1.13.13 4

Gorgeous decorations!

LW BS 1.13.13 1

Congrats Lindsey!

And I couldn’t leave out this cutie!

LW BS 1.13.13 2

Baby Carter – such a handsome hunk! Carter is the newest addition to my friend Jenn’s family.

On the running front

Monday

I ran 5 miles at an 8:30 pace on my lunch break. Felt good to get out and enjoy the sun.

Tuesday

6am TRX Class at The Edge Fitness, I could not wake up this morning! I just kept yawning.

I ran 6 miles at an 8:44, started out with a weird ankle thing, slowed down and it worked itself out. Felt good to feel so comfortable running 6.

Check out my friend Ali’s blog, she is having a giveaway! Maybe I will get bonus points for adding the info in my blog post! I love the Sparkly Soul Head bands they are just so cute and are honestly the only head bands that won’t slip when I run! The drawing for the giveaway is on Thursday at 8pm CST (that’s 6pm Pacific Time).

Last but not least. Many people have been talking about Jimmy Kimmel last night. He was discussing how cold CA has been. If you’ve read my running posts I too have complained about the cold – hopefully I haven’t sounded this bad though! Enjoy!!

Cheers!

Nicole

3 thoughts on “Babies Galore and So Much More!

Leave a Reply

